This City Zoning Map is for general reference only. Any questions regarding the Zoning of a specfic property should be directed to the Department of Community Development & Inspections at (262) 653-4030.
To support economic development of creative and expressive endeavors by developing collaborative relationships between artists, musicians, businesses, government and other organizations.
Eleven Commission members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council. The Commission brings together representatives from the arts, music, businesses and government in the City of Kenosha for the purpose of networking and encouraging the most effective use of existing resources. It serves as a liaison on behalf of the City to encourage and support arts, organizations and programs for cultural enrichment within the city. The Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the Mayor and the Common Council.
2017 Arts Recognition Program: Register now for Arts Awards reception Nov. 16

Five artists and arts organizations will receive Awards of Excellence this month from the City of Kenosha's Commission on the Arts. The public is invited to attend a reception honoring the winners on November 16 at the University of Wisconsin - Parkside. The awards event begins with networking at 6 p.m., followed by the program at 7 p.m. The 2016 Arts Awards recipients are: Chet Griffith of ArtWorks, Kenosha Symphony Orchestra, Alex Metalsky of Lakeside Players, Marjorie Meyer of Re:Vision Gallery and the Southport Quilters Guild. There is no cost for the event, but reservations are needed by Nov. 14. For further details or registration, click here.
Amy Greil Chairperson
Lesley Walker Vice Chairperson
Candy Eisenhauer
Kenneth Murray
Lou Molitor
Alyssa Nepper
Marjorie Meyer
Scott Plank
Tom Targos
Kate Walker
Temple Burling